CPD Programmes

[Webinar] Managing Up, Down and Sideways for Better Working Relationships [Registration Closed]

17 August 2022, Wednesday I 2.30pm – 4.30pm

[Webinar] Fuss-Free Non-Contentious Probate (NCP) Applications: Tips and Techniques

18 August 2022, Thursday I 2.30pm – 4.30pm

[Webinar] Certificate in Paralegal Skills 2022

Module 1: Basic Principles of Drafting Pleadings in a Civil Action (18 August 2022, Thursday I 1.00pm – 6.00pm) Registration is Closed

Module 2: Elements of Accounting for Legal Executives (19 August 2022, Friday I 1.00pm – 6.00pm)

Module 3: Anti-Money Laundering Measures in Law Firms (24 August 2022, Wednesday I 1.00pm – 6.00pm)

Module 4: Company Secretarial Practice (25 August 2022, Thursday I 1.00pm – 6.00pm)

Module 5: Management of the Law Office (26 August 2022, Friday I 1.00pm – 6.00pm)

Module 6: Court Technology and Legal Research (8 September 2022, Thursday I 1.00pm – 6.00pm)

Module 7: Introduction to Property Law and Conveyancing (9 September 2022, Friday I 1.00pm – 6.00pm)

[In-person] Debate: This House Believes that Everything the Light Touches is Mediation’s Kingdom

~ Organised in conjunction with the Singapore Convention Week 2022 ~

31 August 2022, Wednesday I 3.00pm – 4.30pm

[In-person] Arbitration 101 – An Introductory Course to Arbitration and its Fundamental Concepts

Session 1: The Basics (7 September 2022, Wednesday I 6.00pm – 9.00pm)

Session 2: Law and Fundamental Principles (15 September 2022, Thursday I 6.00pm – 9.00pm)

Session 3: Procedural Issues (21 September 2022, Wednesday I 6.00pm – 9.00pm)

Session 4: Award and Enforcement (28 September 2022, Wednesday I 6.00pm – 9.00pm)

[Virtual] Family Conference 2022

Day 1: 13 September 2022, Tuesday I 9.30am – 5.00pm

Day 2: 14 September 2022, Wednesday I 9.30am – 5.00pm

[Webinar] Conflict & Collaboration: Team Dynamics and Communication Styles

20 September 2022, Tuesday I 2.30pm – 4.30pm

[Virtual] POLA Conference 2022: The “Next Normal” Law Firm

22 & 23 September 2022, Thursday & Friday I 9.00am – 2.30pm

[Online] Workshop on the Fundamentals of Negotiation

Day 1: 23 September 2022, Friday I 9.00am – 12.30pm

Day 2: 26 September 2022, Monday I 9.00am – 12.30pm

[In-person] Seminar on the Use of Legal Opinions and Pitfalls that Practitioners Should Watch

27 September 2022, Tuesday I 2.30pm – 5.15pm

Singapore Insolvency Conference 2022

Day 1: 5 October 2022, Wednesday I 9.30am – 4.15pm

Day 2: 6 October 2022, Thursday I 9.30am – 3.30pm

[Webinar] How to Slay It At Work – A Forum Organised by the Young Lawyers Committee

11 October 2022, Tuesday I 6.00pm – 7.45pm

[In-person] Masterclass: Understanding Why Singapore’s Network of FTAs are Relevant to Legal Practice

18 & 19 October 2022, Tuesday & Wednesday I 9.30am – 5.00pm

[Webinar] Leadership Development: Purpose, Autonomy and Excellence

26 October 2022, Wednesday I 2.30pm – 4.30pm

[Webinar] Understanding, Preparing and Presenting your Case

~ Jointly Organised with Fountain Court Chambers ~

27 October 2022, Thursday I 5.00pm – 6.00pm